Great post from elifesmeaning on a child story teaching great values to our little ones. Worth a read!

elifesmeaning

My mind went over the amazing examples of simple, but effective ways of living from various creatures in nature. I wrote an article about one interesting insect. To allow time for the work to register, I left it for some time. When I came back to spell-check and reread it, I chose to first restart my computer. The article was erased along with everything that was open. That led me to consider the story of The Little Engine that Could. I found a website that talked about the origins of the story. So I am using an earlier version.

In a certain railroad yard there stood an extremely heavy train that had to be drawn up an unusually heavy grade before it could reach its destination. The superintendent of the yard was not sure what it was best for him to do, so he went up…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

